Upendra Nath Brahma College
Upendra Nath Brahma College
[Affiliated to G.U. and Recognised by U.G.C., New Delhi (HRD under Section 2(F) & 12(B)]

Anti Ragging Measures
As per the order of the Honble Supreme Court and recommendations of R.K. Raghaban Committee, the College authority has constituted one Anti-Ragging Committee followed by Anti-Ragging Squad as a preventive measure for prevention of ragging in the College Campus

Anti-Ragging Committee

Chairman            Ms.Nilpadmini Rabha (Principal)
Convenor            Dr. Akbor Hussain
Co-convenor       Mr. Pranjit Brahma
do                         Ms. Rita Devi
do                         Mr. Pritiprasun Debnath
do                         Mr. Thaitan Pulgoyary
do                         All HODs, of all Depts.
do                         President/Secretary, UNBCSUS

Anti-Ragging Squad

Mr. Kumud Narzary ( vice-principal) Convenor
Mr. Dhananjay Roy Medhi  Member
Ms. Shibika Basumatary  do
Mr. Bhadreswar Basumatary  do
Mr. Biswajit Basumatary  do
Mr. Nasirul Hoque  do
Mr. Anthony Basumatary  do
Mr. Mantu Boro  do
Mr. Suddhadev Brahma  do
UNBCSUS memebers  do

Nature of Punishment

The R. K. Raghavan Committee recommended for the following punishments to be imposed if any student is found to be indulged or provocating ragging to the freshers of the College in and around the College campus:

a.Suspension from attending classes

b.Rustication from the College

c.Expulsion from the College.

Social Media Link

Copyright (c) 2017 www.unbrahmacollege.edu.in  All Rights Reserved
Designed & Maintain By- NEWS